Contact


Administrative Offices

Office of the Dean
Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
University of Southern California
3502 Watt Way
Los Angeles, CA, 90089-0281
tel. (213) 740-6180
fax (213) 740-3772

The street address for the following listings is the same as above:

Admissions Office
USC Annenberg, Suite 140
tel. (213) 821-0770
fax (213) 740-1933

School of Communication
USC Annenberg, Suite 305
tel. (213) 740-3951
fax (213) 740-3913

School of Journalism
USC Annenberg, Suite 303
tel. (213) 740-3914
fax (213) 740-8624

Development and Alumni Relations
USC Annenberg, Suite 304
tel. (213) 821-1660
fax (213) 740-3772
ascalums@usc.edu

Advisement and Academic Services
USC Annenberg, Suite 140
tel. (213) 740-0900
fax (213) 740-8036

Career Development
USC Annenberg, Suite 140
tel. (213) 740-0900
fax (213) 740-8036

International Programs
USC Annenberg, Suite 140
tel: (213) 821-1276
fax: (213) 821-0772
ascintl@usc.edu

Media Relations
tel. (559) 250-2764
athenafl@usc.edu

Technical Services and Operations (TechOps)
Wallis Annenberg Hall (ANN) L103
Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–10 p.m. 
Friday: 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m.
tel. (213) 740-5297
annenbergtechops.com

Website Requests
ascweb@usc.edu

Admissions

For questions regarding majors, programs and events for prospective and newly admitted USC Annenberg students:

Annenberg Admissions Office
Hours: Monday–Friday, 9–11:30 a.m. and 1–4:30 p.m.
tel. (213) 821-0770
Request Information
Admissions Team

Annenberg Student Services

Vince Gonzalez
Professor of Professional Practice of Journalism;
Associate Dean, Student Affairs 
vince.gonzales@usc.edu

Teresa Perez
Student Services Office Coordinator
teresitp@usc.edu 

Suzanne Alcantara
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Director of Career Development
suzannea@usc.edu

Advisement and Academic Services

Undergraduate Advisement
 
JaBari Brown
Senior Associate Director
jabarirb@usc.edu
 

Isaac Vigilla
Senior Assistant Director
vigilla@usc.edu

Nicole Zardenetta
Assistant Director
nzardene@usc.edu

Priscilla Rubio
Senior Academic Advisor
rubiop@usc.edu

Zada Chio-Gallardo 
Senior Academic Advisor
chiogall@usc.edu

Jennifer Howard
Academic Advisor
howardje@usc.edu

Graduate Advisement
 

Michael Ploszek
Associate Director
mploszek@usc.edu

Adrienne Capirchio 
Assistant Director
azc@usc.edu

Nicole Valdez
Academic Advisor
nicoleva@usc.edu

Susan Zhang
Academic Advisor
zhangmen@usc.edu

Career Development

Career advising appointments are available for current students and alumni who graduated within the last 3 years. Please click here to schedule an appointment.

Suzanne Alcantara*
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Director of Career Development
tel. (213) 740-6045
suzannea@usc.edu

Katy Kelly*
Associate Director, Career Development and International Programs
(213) 821-2180
katkelly@usc.edu

Myah Ariel Genung
Associate Director, Industry Relations
genung@usc.edu

Zack Rigney
Career Programs Coordinator
tel. (213) 740-6552
zrigney@usc.edu

Lindsey Liggett (Gage)*
Assistant Director, Career Development
tel. (213) 821-2717
gagel@usc.edu

Cherisse Theriault
Senior Career Advisor
tel. (213) 821-5548
ctheriau@usc.edu

* Takes alumni appointments

International Programs

Annenberg International Programs
(213) 821-1276
ascintl@usc.edu

Katy Kelly
Associate Director, Career Development and International Programs
(213) 821-2180
katkelly@usc.edu

Georgia Stahl
Assistant Director, International Programs
(213) 821-1276
stahlg@usc.edu

Additional Student Services staff

Anne Marie Campian
Doctoral Student Advisor
(213) 740-0903
campian@usc.edu

JaBari Brown
Senior Associate Director, Civic Engagement
(213) 740-0900
jabarirb@usc.edu

Communication and Marketing

Emily Cavalcanti
Associate Dean for Communication and
Marketing 
(213) 740-0705
emilycav@usc.edu

Suzanne Boretz
Visual/Graphic Design Lead
(213) 740-6408
boretz@usc.edu

Deborah Jane Burke
Digital Content Specialist
(213) 740-3017
deborajb@usc.edu

Athena Fleming
Senior Publications Editor and
Media Relations Officer
athenafl@usc.edu

Rachelle Martin
Digital Communication and
Marketing Lead
(213) 740-1029
martinra@usc.edu

Mike Mauro
Associate Director, Communication and
Marketing Operations
(213) 740-1290
mmauro@usc.edu

Jasmine Mora
Senior Events Coordinator
(213) 740-5114
jitorres@usc.edu

Olivia Mowry
Assistant Director, Digital Content
(213) 821-6281
omowry@usc.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Tracy Mendoza
Associate Dean for Development and External Relations
(213) 740-4376, cell: (213) 422-7339
tmendoza@usc.edu

Kathryn Bernstein
Executive Director of Grants
(213) 764-7953, cell: (213) 375-4037
kathryn.bernstein@usc.edu

Ashley Cooper
Executive Director of Development
(213) 821-0069, cell: (213) 373-4837
ashley.cooper@usc.edu

Leticia Lozoya
Director of Alumni Relations and Leadership Giving
(213) 821-2227, cell: (213) 716-3891
llozoya@usc.edu

Breana Faciane
Director of Development
bfaciane@usc.edu

Janine Hurty
Director of Development
hurty@usc.edu

Billie Ortiz
Senior Director of Development
(213) 821-4033, cell: (213) 536-1165
bco@usc.edu

Ann Chau
Assistant Director of Stewardship and Development Operations
annchau@usc.edu   

Myah Genung
Associate Director of Industry Relations
genung@usc.edu

Miguel Mendez
Administrative Associate
momendez@usc.edu

Michelle Aranda
Research Associate
michelle.aranda@usc.edu

Calvin Cao
Contracts and Grants Coordinator
cdcao@usc.edu

Research Centers

USC Center for Public Relations

Fred Cook
Director
fcook@usc.edu

Ron Antonette
Chief Program Officer
(213) 740-3864
ron.antonette@usc.edu

USC Center on Public Diplomacy 

Jay Wang
Director
wangjian@usc.edu

 

USC U.S.-China Institute

Clayton Dube
Director
(213) 821-4382
cdube@usc.edu

 

Global Communication (MA)

Patricia Riley
Global Communication (MA) Program Director
(213) 740-3949
priley@usc.edu

David Craig
Global Communication (MA) Clinical Professor of Communication
(213) 740-3951
davidcra@usc.edu