2018–19 Faculty Recognition

Photo of Mike Ananny

Berggruen Institute awards Mike Ananny fellowship

Associate Professor Mike Ananny has been named a 2018-19 Berggruen Fellow at Stanford University’s Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences to research the transformative ideas shaping society and their impact on humanity while promoting both academic and cultural exchange globally. He will conduct research and collaborate with other fellows at premier research institutions in the United States and China.

In addition, Ananny joined the editorial advisory board for Oxford University Press’ new series, “Journalism and Political Communication Unbound,” led by Daniel Kreiss and Nikki Usher (Ph.D. 2011).

2018–19 Faculty Recognition

Laura Castañeda

Professor of Professional Practice

Journalism Fellow, Gerontological Society of America

Hernan Galperin

Hernan Galperin

Research Associate Professor

Invited to join the World Economic Forum’s Global Future Council on Information and Entertainment for the 2018 – 2019 term

Robert Hernandez

Associate Professor of Professional Practice

Appointed to the Board of Directors as Academic At-Large Officer, National Association of Hispanic Journalists

Eunjin “Anna” Kim

Assistant Professor of Journalism

Awarded the Mary Alice Shaver Promising Professor Award at the 2019 American Academy of Advertising conference