2011 Getty Arts Journalism Fellows announced

USC’s Annenberg School of Journalism announced the recipients of this year’s Getty Arts Journalism Fellowships.

The winners will publish work on Annenberg's upcoming pop-up newsroom Engine29 between Nov. 4 - 13 in conjunction with the Getty exhibit: Pacific Standard Time: Art in L.A. 1945-1980.

The fellowship recipients are:

Joshua Samuel Brown – Author and photographer, Lonely Planet/BBC

Laura Emerick – Arts Editor, Chicago Sun-Times

Sara Fishko – Producer and host of culture series, “Fishko Files,” WNYC radio

Celeste Headlee – Co-host of “The Takeaway” for WNYC and PRI

Rick Holter – Supervising Senior Editor, NPR’s weekend “All Things Considered”

Jennifer Hsu – Video journalist and producer, WNYC’s online arts portal

Carol Kino – Regular freelance contributor, The New York Times and Art Economist

Kim Levin – Independent art critic and curator; author, Beyond Modernism

Edward Lifson – Former bureau chief, reporter for NPR; USC architecture professor

Alison MacAdam – Senior Editor, NPR’s “All Things Considered”

Doug MacCash – Art Critic, The Times-Picayune, New Orleans

Peggy McGlone – Arts industry reporter, The Star-Ledger and NJ.com

Carolina A. Miranda – Regular contributor, NY Public Radio; freelance for Time, ARTnews

Laszlo Molnar – Music and Drama Editor TV, Bavarian Broadcasting Corporation

Nekesa Mumbi Moody – Music Editor, The Associated Press

Olufunke Moses – Music and arts regular freelance writer, Creative Loafing

Kevin Nance – Arts freelance writer and contributing editor, Poets & Writers

Michael Norman – Online Arts and Entertainment Editor, Cleveland Plain Dealer

Andrew Patner – Critic-at-Large, WFMT; classical music critic, Chicago Sun-Times

Ryan Pearson – TV producer and entertainment reporter, The Associated Press

Gillian Rennie – Editor of Cue, South Africa’s daily for National Arts Festival

Randall Roberts – Pop music critic, Los Angeles Times

Michele Siegel – Producer, public radio’s “Studio 360,” WNYC and PRI

Ariel Swartley – Freelance culture writer, Los Angeles, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times

Neda Ulaby – Art, entertainment and cultural trend reporter, NPR Arts Desk

Alissa Walker – Freelance design and architecture writer, GOOD, Fast Company, Los Angeles

Matthew Westwood – Arts correspondent, The Australian

Douglas Wolk – Pop music and comic books freelance writer, TIME, The New York Times

Read the USC Annenberg release